What you can expect from Jacquifool

As a part of Blogging 101 assignments we were tasked to come up with a recurring regular feature for our blog. I have wanted to do this for a little while, but I’ve never known what aspect of my blog I wanted to regularly post about. I have varying interests like music, music festivals, travelling, cooking, gaming, beauty, reading, and so many more. My issue is that i don’t want to just pick one hobby and write about that regularly, or it will become solely about that interest. If I only write about books and then want to write about my travels, it wont fit in.

Nor can I write a post about all of my interests every week! I don’t have that much time in a week to write that many posts! Also, I don’t travel or go to that many festivals often enough that I can keep up a weekly series, nor do I have the money. Then with DIY and crafts, I don’t have the organisational skills to fit one in every single week, it’s a lot of work. If I were even to keep all of those up, I couldn’t find time to read or play a game to then discuss it on here. Do you see my issue?

So I spent a lot of time this morning figuring out how I can talk about everything and fit it all in, and I think I came up with a solution! I plan to have 4 monthly posts and 2 biweekly posts. Each month will look like this:

1st week Tuesday: beauty products
1st week Friday: music
2nd week Tuesday: tv series
2nd week Friday: book review
3rd week Tuesday: food/diy/craft
3rd week Friday: music
4th week Tuesday: photography
4th week Friday: book review

And whenever I feel like posting about travels, gaming or music festivals I can do it on other days.

This  means I can talk about all of my interests and have enough time between them to organise them all. Now that I have a bit of structure and some time I feel so much better. I get to have regular posts that people can always expect, but it’s not too time consuming for me. Now that my brain has gotten through that mess I am now very excited to start! You can expect my first post in this format to be next Tuesday, the 3rd of February!

I’m so excited!

Published by

jacquifool

19. Australia. Amateur Blogger. Expert Fangirl. http://jacquifool.tumblr.com/ http://instagram.com/jacquifool

4 thoughts on “What you can expect from Jacquifool”

  1. 2nd week Friday: book review…..
    4th week Friday: book review…..
    The area most interested to me………..
    Jacqui………….
    I am absolutely happy to see that you have successfully completed course.
    It gives me immense pleasure to being the first commentator on your first “ABOUT” page and this last post.
    It is indeed my pleasure that on each and every stage and step with your journey I was with such a wonderful, energetic and enthusiastic person like you………….
    I wish, our “Blogging Friendship” will remain intact throughout the life…….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you’re excited! I can’t wait to share with you and anyone else who is interested. I have so many ideas that have just started coming into fruition, and I now feel as though I can talk about them all because I now have a plan.
      Thank you for your kind words, you were one of the first few and that means quite a lot to me. Having support has really boosted my confidence and has kept me (semi regularly) writing. I hope for the best, for you and our friendship.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

